Advancing the sport of motorcycling

News Detail


Back to News

28 MAY 2020: The voting process to elect new members to the MNZ Governance Board is now complete and votes have been tallied. Election results are usually declared at the MNZ AGM, however with COVID-19 forcing the cancellation of the 2020 meeting, we are pleased to announce the new MNZ Board line-up:

President: Noel May

North Island Representative: Scott Wilkins

South Island Representative: Rod Price

Road North Island Representative: SJ Cavell

Road South Island Representative: Dennis Charlett

Off-Road North Island Representative: Mac McLeod

Off-Road South Island remains vacant

We welcome two new board members, SJ Cavell and Dennis Charlett, both keen competitors and actively involved in their local clubs, and we look forward to working with them.

On behalf of MNZ members, clubs and officials, we would like to thank outgoing board members Dean James and Hamish Barham, who did not stand for re-election, for their commitment and contribution to advancing our sport.

The voting process was independently managed and audited by PKF Hamilton Audit Ltd, who provided the certified results at the close of voting.


Latest News

View All News