Advancing the sport of motorcycling

News Detail


Back to News

MAY 3, 2018: MNZ is pleased to announce the appointment of two new discipline commissioners, who will begin their roles following the 2018 AGM. 

Dennis CoxA very warm welcome to Canterbury ATV Association’s Dennis Cox, a Grade 4 Steward and Grade 2 Clerk of the Course, who has been involved in motorcycle sport for over 20 years. Having served as a Club President, Chairman, Secretary and committee member over the years, Dennis has a deep knowledge of our sport and has been involved in various sports and administrations aspects. He aims to support the growth of ATV clubs, particularly in the North Island, and to promote the discipline to attract new riders.  Dennis replaces Jono Keegan as MNZ ATV Commissioner, to whom we offer our sincere thanks and appreciation for his passion and dedication to developing the discipline. Unfortunately Dennis is unable to attend the AGM due to prior travel commitments, but we look forward to him joining the team on his return

Grant RamageWe’re also delighted to welcome Grant Ramage to the Road Racing Commission. A racer himself for over 40 years, Grant is a former New Zealand champion, a Grade 4 Clerk of the Course, Grade 3 Steward and several-time Vice President of South Canterbury Motorcycle Club. Grant joins Greg Percival on the Road Racing Commission and is looking forward to working with him to continue growing rider numbers, improve and advance the NZSBK Championship and develop the road racing discipline from club level up. We thank Greg sincerely for his years of dedication and the huge amount of time he contributes to our sport. We’re delighted he has chosen to stay on and work with Grant to jointly manage the commission.


Latest News

View All News