Advancing the sport of motorcycling

News Detail

2018 New Zealand Motocross Championship

Back to News

After considerable review of the feedback from the 2017 MX Nationals survey and expressions of interest received from clubs to host the 2018 Nationals we are pleased to announce the following dates and host clubs for the 2018 New Zealand Motocross Championship: 

 Round 1           4th February - Taranaki MCC 

Round 2           25th February - Rotorua MCC 

Round 3           11th March - Hawkes Bay MCC 

Round 4           24th March (Saturday) - Taupo MCC 

As an Organisation we are very excited about the season ahead and the work done to make sure that the round allocations continue the progress made over the last 3 – 4 years in making the series as great as we can. 

The 2018 Championship will be another great series and having round one back to back with the Woodville GP should see a nice momentum of competitors follow on and compete in the championships. Watch this space as we release information in the weeks to come on two exciting new classes that will race as part of the championship series.  

MNZ is working on initiatives to support the South Island riders coming north in a year that we recognise there is no South Island round, and in addition to this we will work with clubs in the South Island to ensure we have more clubs expressing interest in the 2019 season allocation. 

Spread the word, the strength of the championship is defined by its competitors, lets all work together to get the classes full and put on an awesome show for our fans, spectators and sponsors. 



Latest News

View All News